Skip navigation

Team

Team

Dr. Berthold Curtius

Principal

Dr. Berthold Curtius holds a doctorate in industrial engineering. He gained 28 years of professional experience as managing director and executive employee in the automotive industry with a focus on production, development, sales and controlling. After having worked for BMW, Continental-Emitec and Dräxlmaier Industrial Solutions, he is just as familiar with corporations as he is with medium-sized and family-owned businesses. He has been a part of the INNOand team since 2019.

He supports his customers in further increasing competitiveness in the product creation process (PCP) from the idea to production release and in the production and sale of technologically sophisticated products and services. In these fields he held responsibility for international projects and was in charge of global project teams and functional units.

Customer orientation and customer proximity are the key to entrepreneurial success. digitisation, industry 4.0 and agility provide the basis for increasing efficiency and, above all, optimizing customer benefits. Data from the product use phase and the use of services are the starting points for increasing competitiveness and for unique selling points in the market.

If one does not know to which port one is sailing, no wind is favourable.

Lucius Annaeus Seneca, Roman philosopher and playwright, approx. 1 – 65 AD

Zum Inhalt springen

Team

Team

Dr. Berthold Curtius

Principal

Dr. Berthold Curtius ist promovierter Wirtschaftsingenieur. Er verfügt über 28 Jahre Berufserfahrung als Geschäftsführer und leitender Angestellter in der Automobilindustrie mit den Schwerpunkten Produktion, Entwicklung, Vertrieb und Controlling. Nach Stationen bei BMW, Continental-Emitec und Dräxlmaier Industrial Solutions ist er mit Konzernen ebenso vertraut wie mit dem Mittelstand und Familienunternehmen. Seit 2019 verstärkt er INNOand.

Er unterstützt seine Kunden, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit im Produktentstehungsprozess (PEP) von der Idee bis zur Produktionsfreigabe und bei Produktion und Vertrieb technologisch anspruchsvoller Produkte und Dienstleistungen weiter zu steigern. In diesen Tätigkeitsfeldern verantwortete er internationale Projekte und führte global agierende Projektteams und Funktionseinheiten.

Kundenorientierung und Kundennähe sind der Schlüssel für unternehmerischen Erfolg. Digitalisierung, Industrie 4.0 und Agilität bieten die Grundlagen zur Effizienzsteigerung und vor allem zur Optimierung des Kundennutzens. Daten aus der Phase der Produktnutzung und der Inanspruchnahme von Dienstleistungen sind die Ausgangspunkte zur Steigerung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und für Alleinstellungsmerkmale im Markt.

Wer den Hafen nicht kennt, in den er segeln will, für den ist kein Wind ein günstiger.

Lucius Annaeus Seneca, römischer Philosoph und Dramatiker, 1-65 n. Chr.